Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Chey Davis English Class: Embodied Cognition DO NOT DELETE GUIDE mp

Databases to Search for Articles on your Topics

Find articles on your topic using our resources below.  If you need any help, please Ask a Librarian.  For additional databases, see Delta's Articles/Databases page.  Off-campus users will need to log in with their username and password.

EBSCO Journal and Magazine Article Databases

EBSCO is a company that provides subject databases that will provide many full-text magazine and journal articles on a variety of topics. OFF-campus use requires your Delta College username and password. Of particular interest for this assignment are the following EBSCO databases:

OmniFile Full Text Select : Provides full-text articles from journal and magazine articles on a variety of topics.

Readers' Guide Full Text Mega: Provides some full-text articles from popular magazines.

Social Sciences Full Text: Provides many full-text journal articles on social issues.

 

InfoTrac Journal, Magazine, and Newspaper Article Databases

Expanded Academic ASAP:  provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers across disciplines. The database meets research needs in subject areas including the arts and humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.

General OneFile: is a one-stop source for news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.

InfoTrac Newsstand: provides access to full-text newspapers and allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.