Chemistry
Need tutoring help in your classes?
- Tutoring CenterThe Delta College Tutoring Center offers assistance to students for some Delta College courses such as Math and Science. Check with them directly to find out more.
Contact the Library
Reference 989-686-9560
Email 
Text 989-319-1079
Reserve a Group Study Room
Library Hours
Welcome to the Chemistry Study Guide!
This Study Guide provides Chemistry study materials and reference resources available through Delta College Library.
laboratory equipment" by knowing3 is licensed under CC PDM 1.0
What are Reference Resources?
Reference Resources include materials like Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Thesauri and Atlases. They can be a great introduction to a topic, provide you with quick facts or a basic overview of a topic! There are print and ebook resources available.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 98th Edition by Call Number: Reference QD65.H3 2017/2018This resource contains a table of isotopes, the first major compilation of high quality data of protein-ligand binding thermodynamics, and NMR data critical for understanding outcomes of organic syntheses.
Encyclopedia of Chemistry by Call Number: ebookThis encyclopedia is a definitive reference to this vast subject area. Hundreds of chemistry-related entries, thought-provoking essays, leading discoveries, and biographies of notable chemists throughout history provide high school and early college students with the most complete information available.
Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary by Call Number: ebookProvides extensive data on chemicals, trade name products, chemistry-related definitions, notable chemists, Nobel Prize winners, equipment and devices, natural forms and minerals, named reactions, chemical processes, and toxicological profiles.
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry by Call Number: Reference QD65.L36 2017This standard reference for chemists for more than 70 years contains vast amounts of facts, data, tabular material, and experimental findings in every area of chemistry. Also Included are listings of the properties of more than 4,000 organic and 1,400 inorganic compounds.
Principles of Chemistry by Call Number: ebookProvides students and researchers with an easy-to-understand introduction to the fundamentals of chemistry, from elements and molecules to chemical reactions and properties of matter.- Principles of Chemistry by Call Number: Reference QD31.3 .P75 2016Provides students and researchers with an easy-to-understand introduction to the fundamentals of chemistry, from elements and molecules to chemical reactions and properties of matter.
CREDO Reference
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo helps gather background information from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, and subject-specific titles.
- Science Reference Center This link opens in a new windowContains material from science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.