Biology
Contact the Library
Reference 989-686-9560
Email 
Text 989-319-1079
Reserve a Group Study Room
Library Hours
Welcome to the Biology/Anatomy & Physiology Guide
This Study Guide provides study materials and reference resources available through Delta College Library for Biology, Anatomy & Physiology, and Microbiology.
What are Reference Sources?
Reference Resources include materials like Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Thesauri and Atlases. They can be a great introduction to a topic, provide you with quick facts or a basic overview of a topic! Some are available in print and some are available as ebooks.
A Dictionary of Biology by Call Number: Reference QH302 .5 .D5 2000ISBN: 9780192801029Fully revised and updated, this fourth edition is the perfect guide for those studying biology.
Dictionary of Cell and Molecular Biology by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780123739865The over 10,000 entries in this comprehensive Dictionary of Cell and Molecular Biology provide clear and concise definitions for anyone working in life sciences today.
The Penguin Dictionary of Biology by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780141013961The Penguin Dictionary of Biology is a single-volume dictionary defining some 6000 terms relating to this rich, complex and constantly expanding subject.
Dictionary of Microbiology and Molecular Biology by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780470035450This unique reference work covers the whole field of pure and applied microbiology and microbial molecular biology in one volume.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo helps gather background information from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, and subject-specific titles.
- Science Reference Center This link opens in a new windowContains material from science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.