Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Help and Tutorials: How-To Videos

Need help using Delta Library? Scroll down to get started and then use the tabs to find more detailed information.

Using Delta Library Databases

Research Help

Delta Library Services

More Database Tutorials

Credo Reference

Credo Reference Tutorials

Credo Reference is our scholarly reference database (kind of like an academic Wikipedia) but it also includes eBooks! These video tutorials will help you get started in Credo's database.

JSTOR

How to Use JSTOR Videos

JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals, eBooks, and more. This is JSTOR's "How to Use JSTOR" video playlist on YouTube.

Issues and Controversies

Issues and Controversies Overview Video

Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles - each presenting both sides of an issue clearly, coherently, and without bias - made to inspire thought-provoking debates. Watch this video for an overview of the database.

Newsbank

NewsBank Basic Search Video

Delta College Library has access to our local newspapers, including Midland Daily News, Saginaw News, and Bay City Times through NewsBank. This video shows you how to conduct a basic search in this database.