Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

International Baccalaureate Program

This guide is designed to assist students who are in the International Baccalaureate program.

Databases at Delta

These databases are great resources for Delta students, requiring a username and password to access.  To access Delta databases in the future, please visit the computer lab desk for a day pass.  ‚Äč

Search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs and news sites. Includes access to the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal.

Explore Topic Pages in Credo Reference to get background information.  Use the Mind Map to explore related topics and narrow in on ideas that you find interesting. 

Browse a list of subjects that are relevant to our lives today.  Explore pro and con arguments on a variety of issues.

The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States.

MeL Databases

Michigan eLibrary

MeL has several databases that you can access as a Michigan resident that will help you with your research.  Click the link above and enter "eResources" at the top of the page.

You can also search for eBooks from the comfort of your home here.  Remember to click "choose databases" and select all of the eBook databases to search the complete eBook collection.