Legal Research
Michigan Law
Michigan law is accessible from State of Michigan websites. Use the links below to search for court forms, court opinions, laws, regulations, and more.
- Michigan Attorney General OpinionsFrom 1963 - present
- Michigan RegisterThe Michigan Register is a comprehensive source of regulatory information that complements and supplements the Michigan Administrative Code. It contains copies of all proposed administrative rules, notices of public hearings on proposed administrative rules, and administrative rules filed with the secretary of state as submitted by Michigan departments and agencies.
- Michigan Court CasesSearch for Michigan Court of Appeals and Supreme Court cases using this website.
- Fastcase (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new windowFastcase through HeinOnline provides federal and state case law from all 50 states.
- Michigan Legislature Website (Statutes)This site contains Michigan Compiled Laws (statutes) and Bills from the Michigan House and Senate.
- Michigan Public ActsBills that have been approved by the Legislature are signed into law, filed with the Secretary of State, and assigned a Public Act number. This version of the Public Act is as it was originally passed and is considered a legislative document.
- Michigan State ConstitutionOnline version of the Michigan Constitution from the Michigan Legislature website
The Michigan State Constitution by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780199779086Publication Date: 2011-04-18An outstanding constitutional and historical account of the state's governing charter. In addition to an overview of Michigan's constitutional history, it provides an in-depth, section-by-section analysis of the entire constitution, detailing important changes that have been made since its drafting. This treatment, along with a list of cases, index, and bibliography provides an unsurpassed reference guide for students, scholars, and practitioners of Michigan's constitution.- The Michigan State Constitution by Call Number: Reference KFM4601 1963 .A6 F558 2011ISBN: 9780199779086The Michigan State Constitution provides an outstanding constitutional and historical account of the state's governing charter. In addition to an overview of Michigan's constitutional history, it provides an in-depth, section-by-section analysis of the entire constitution, detailing important changes that have been made since its drafting. This treatment, along with a list of cases, index, and bibliography provides an unsurpassed reference guide for students, scholars, and practitioners of Michigan's constitution.
- Michigan Court FormsThe Michigan State Court Administrative Office (SCAO) is responsible for developing, revising, approving, and distributing court forms. Search for court forms for the State of Michigan here.