Education Guide

The following links will take you to LibGuides with plenty of examples to help show you how to cite your sources in the works cited page or in-text.

APA Format Style Guide

MLA Format Style Guide

These search terms are suggestions to use when conducting research about education.

No Child Left Behind
Bullying in the classroom
Diversity in the classroom
Standardized testing
 

 Here are some popular options to look for when searching magazine/journal databases:

• When it comes to finding articles in education, you may want to start with ERIC, EBSCO's ERIC and Education Full-Text, or EBSCO's OmniFile. InfoTrac may be able to help, also.
• Most databases have options (filters) to use when selecting information.
• Often there is a "full-text" box to check in order to make the database retrieve articles that are the entire article (not just the citation). Please remember that most databases do not contain ALL full-text articles.
• Many scholarly databases will offer an option in order to select "peer-reviewed" journal articles.
• Databases have a tendency to list the most recent articles at the top. This is called reverse chronological order. If this does not happen, look for an option in order to choose articles according to publication date.

Ask a Librarian allows you to email or chat with a librarian.

Databases are accessed through the Internet, but they are not counted as Internet resources.  Databases contain articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers.  Users can search for articles on their topics.