This online catalog indexes print and electronic Government information created by Federal agencies. Provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information publications. Links to Federal agency online resources and identifies resources distributed to Federal Depository Libraries. Coverage begins in 1976, with new records added daily.
Govinfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. In addition to providing an advanced, metadata-powered search experience, govinfo also includes a content management system and a standards-compliant preservation repository.
U.S. Government Information through HeinOnline
HeinOnline databases provides access to United States government information and law such as the U.S. Serial Set, the Federal Register, U.S. Supreme Court library, and more. Use the links below to access these resources.
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is the codification of the general and permanent rules and regulations published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the federal government of the United States. HeinOnline's coverage of the CFR is comprehensive, containing all volumes dating back to inception (1938).
The Federal Register is the official journal of the federal government of the United States. The database is updated daily and its coverage is comprehensive, beginning from inception in 1936. It also includes the CFR from inception (1938), Official US Bulletin (1917-1919), United States Government Manual from inception (1935), and Daily and Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents from inception (1965).
The United States Congressional Serial Set, commonly referred to as the Serial Set, is considered the most essential publication for unveiling American history. Spanning more than two centuries with more than 17,000 bound volumes, the records in this series include House and Senate Documents, House and Senate Reports, the American State Papers, and much more. This ongoing project in HeinOnline will be released in phases and will soon contain complete coverage of the Serial Set. The Serial Set is indexed from inception to date and contains comprehensive full-text coverage from 1978-date.
This collection includes complete coverage of the United States Code dating back to inception in 1925-1926. It also includes the Early Federal Laws Collection, which represents the most complete collection of federal statute compilations prior to the US Code.
Created by experts in CRS, the reports present a legislative perspective on topics such as agriculture policy, counterterrorism operations, banking regulation, veteran’s issues and much more. Founded over a century ago, CRS provides authoritative and confidential research and analysis for Congress’ deliberative use. The Consolidated Appropriations Act of 2018 directs the Library to also make CRS reports publicly available online. We worked closely with Congress to make sure that we had a mutual understanding of the law’s requirements and Congress’ expectations in our approach to this project. The result is a new public website for CRS reports based on the same search functionality that Congress uses – designed to be as user friendly as possible – that allows reports to be found by common keywords.
This searchable database of demographic and economic statistics replaces the American Factfinder and is a source for population, economic, housing, and geographic information and data about the United States, Puerto Rico, and the Island areas. Local, statewide, and nationwide data is available. Quick Video on how to start your search
Congressional Research Service reports are the best way for anyone to quickly get up to speed on major political issues without having to worry about spin — from the same source Congress uses. CRS is Congress’ think tank, and its reports are relied upon by academics, businesses, judges, policy advocates, students, librarians, journalists, and policymakers for accurate and timely analysis of important policy issues. EveryCRSReport.com includes 14,620 CRS reports. The number changes regularly.
MentalHealth.gov provides one-stop access to U.S. government mental health and mental health problems information. MentalHealth.gov aims to provide education and guidance on mental health problems and issues. Content for this website is provided by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, FindYouthInfo.gov, MedlinePlus and National Institutes of Health, the National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH), and the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA).
Indexes and abstracts more than 125,000 criminal justice books, research reports, journal articles, government documents, program descriptions, and evaluations related to topics and issues in the field of criminal and juvenile justice and drug control. This federally sponsored information clearinghouse provides full-text titles that are available online or can be ordered online using NCJRS online ordering system at http://www.ncjrs.gov/app/publications/alphalist.
Science.gov is your gateway for government science information and research results. Currently in its fourth generation, Science.gov provides search of more than 50 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to over 1,800 scientific Web sites.