Government Documents/Government Information

Governing Michigan provides access to electronic versions of select Michigan government publications collected by the Library of Michigan.This collection contains a variety of public and/or published information from the executive, judicial and legislative branches of Michigan state government, excluding those materials defined in the other collections on this site. In general, this collection contains documents that convey information on agricultural, educational, historical, social, economic, political, environmental, judicial, cultural and health related topics specific to Michigan.

The Michigan Association of Regions is a state association of the fourteen (14) regional councils in Michigan.

Search for Michigan Court of Appeals and Supreme Court cases using this website.

The Michigan State Court Administrative Office (SCAO) is responsible for developing, revising, approving, and distributing court forms. Search for court forms for the State of Michigan here.

This site contains Michigan Compiled Laws (statutes) and Bills from the Michigan House and Senate.

The Michigan Register is a comprehensive source of regulatory information that complements and supplements the Michigan Administrative Code. It contains copies of all proposed administrative rules, notices of public hearings on proposed administrative rules, and administrative rules filed with the secretary of state as submitted by Michigan departments and agencies.

This is an annotated list of databases produced by Michigan State Agencies listed by database subject.

Official source of Michigan Government Information.